Skip to main content

Our Team

There is more to UC San Diego than meets the eye. Look a little deeper, and you’ll see one of the nation’s best public universities, where exceptional scholars challenge expectations and redefine conventional wisdom every day. Our Advancement team nurtures relationships and fosters community engagement that increase philanthropic support for our boundary-breaking university.

Advancement is comprised of six distinct units and operates under the leadership of Vice Chancellor of Advancement Ann Spira.

You can view our organizational chart and explore our units below.

Vice Chancellor for Advancement

Ann Spira
aspira@ucsd.edu | (858) 246-1553

Advancement Business Office

Caelie Ericksen-Stark
Senior Organizational Consultant
cericksenstark@ucsd.edu

Linda Seol
Human Resources Business Partner
jyseol@ucsd.edu | 858-337-0035

Christina M. Williams
Director, Business and Fiscal Affairs
c1williams@ucsd.edu | (858) 246-3097

 

Advancement Operations and Campaign

Elizabeth Powell
Associate Vice Chancellor
epowell@ucsd.edu | (858) 822-5507

Advancement Services and UC San Diego Foundation Board

Marlene Shaver
Associate Vice Chancellor, Advancement; Chief Financial Officer, UC San Diego Foundation
mshaver@ucsd.edu | (858) 534-1032

Alumni, Career, Annual Giving, Pipeline Development and International

Cheryl Harrelson
Associate Vice Chancellor
charrelson@ucsd.edu | (858) 246-2948

Health Sciences Advancement

Melanie Cruz
Associate Vice Chancellor
mbcruz@ucsd.edu | (858) 534-2178

Leadership Strategy and Engagement

Christopher A. Lee
Associate Vice Chancellor
chl205@ucsd.edu | (858) 534-9997

University Development

Drew Hunsinger
Associate Vice Chancellor
dhunsinger@ucsd.edu | (858) 822-1070